•  ● The establishment of the Chair
On June 24th 2001 an agreement was signed by the Director-General of UNESCO and the Rector of the Haifa University, Israel, concerning the establishment of a UNESCO Chair in Bioethics at the International Center of Health, Law and Ethics, University of Haifa.
... [more]
  •  ● Director   Prof. Amnon Carmi
Country:India, Manipal
Date (year) of establishment:Friday, November 29, 2013
Head of the Committee:Prof. Dr. Mary mathew
National Chair Indian Program
Prof. Vikram Palimar
Executive Committee:Dr. G. Pradeep Kumar
Patron – Dean, KMC Manipal
Dr. Mary Mathew
Chair and Head Karnataka State Bioethics Unit
UNESCO Chair in Kasturba Medical College, Manipal University Manipal, Karnataka State
Professor of Pathology, KMC Manipal
Dr Nandini Kumar
Adjunct Professor of Hospital Administration
KMC, Manipal
Dr. Vikram Palimar
Professor & Head of Forensic Medicine
Dr. Joseph Thomas
Professor of Urology
Dr. Stanley Mathew
Professor of Surgery
Dr. Pratap Kumar
Professor Of Obstetrics & Gynecology
Dr. Monica Solomon
Professor & Head of Oral Pathology
Dr. Anice George
Dean, Manipal College of Nursing
Dr. Sunder Sarukkai
Professor & Director of Manipal Centre for Philosophy & Humanities
Dr.(Col) M Dayananda
Medical Superintendent, Kasturba Hospital
Dr. Russel D’Souza
Adjunct Professor in Forensic Medicine
Chair Asia Pacific UNESCO Bioethics Network
Mr. Ramesh Hegde
Legal Expert, Management Executive, Manipal University
Dr. Suma Nair
Associate Professor, Community Medicine
Dr. Sudhakar Nayak
Associate Dean, KMC, Manipal
Dr Swati Sharma
Associate Professor, Pathology
Address:Karnataka Medical College, Dept. of Pathology,
Center for Basic Sciences, Manipal 576104, Karnataka India
Phone:+91 0820 2922325
Fax:+91 0820 2571927
Reference Link:http://www.manipal.edu

Share This